BLOT! – Hello [EP]

BLOT! Hello EP

New Delhi-based producer BLOT! has long been hailed as one of the proponents of cutting edge electronic music within the Indian sub-continent. And after orchestrating a brilliant start to 2019 with two impressive releases under his belt, ‘Ruminate‘ and ‘Paradise Lost‘, Gaurav Malaker has now returned to action with his brand new 2-track EP, ‘Hello‘. Released via Qilla Records, the two respective cuts are quick to announce themselves as peak-time bangers upon first listen.

Led by the titular cut which highlights BLOT!’s dominance over deep and dark soundscapes, the brooding stomper serves as a lethal reminder of his musical prowess. Next comes ‘The Order Of Pluto‘ which almost feels like a stellar seven-minute exercise in aural hypnotism. A fine blend of Gaurav’s inimitable sound on top of its rich, yet dusty arrangement, his latest EP arrives as a delectable tribute to the dancefloor.

Listen to ‘Hello‘ EP by BLOT! below. You can grab your copy here.