Solarstone Set To Release His First Artist Album In 5 Years


Welsh trance veteran Richard Mowatt aka Solarstone has been pretty busy for the last 5 years. Having launched two record labels, nearly a hundred releases between them, 60+ Pure Trance events and 5 Pure Trance mix-compilations, Solarstone has accomplished quite a lot since he released his last studio album, ‘Pure‘.

Richard is now all set for the release of his 7th studio album titled ‘.—-‘. If you’re wondering what that is, it’s morse code, a subtly minimalist encouragement to fans to scratch beneath the surface of what they’re seeing & hearing. A natural progression to its predecessor, the album will be a capsule release containing a tonal sub-set of creations, it’s eclectic where it needs to be, audibly esoteric throughout, whilst still being Solarstone to its pop-art core.

You can listen to the album’s current single ‘A State Of Mind‘ here below, and pre-order the album from iTunes.


01. Leap Of Faith
02. Eclipse
03. Untitled Love (with Rabbii)
04. Choosing His Angels (with Alex Karweit)
05. Slowmotion IV (with Orkidea)
06. I Found You (with Meredith Call)
07. A State Of Mind
08. Cafuné

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.