Coldplay Release Brand New Single ‘Hypnotised’ From Upcoming EP ‘Kaleidoscope’

Coldplay Hynotised

It’s been nearly 4 months since Coldplay announced their upcoming EP ‘Kaleidoscope‘, and fans have been waiting patiently ever since, looking forward to any hint of new music. While the band recently released their collaborative single with The Chainsmokers, Coldplay have now released the first track off the EP, titled ‘Hypnotised‘.

Chris Martin returns to his old crooning self, backed by minimal arrangements featuring soft piano chords and subtle guitar strums. The track is very reminiscent to the band’s initial sound that lead them to worldwide glory, and gained them a huge fanbase across the world! The lyric video for the track, directed by Mary Wigmore, is a stunning kaleidoscopic effort (staying true to the EP’s name),and will leave an impression on you for long.

Coldplay have also revealed the release date for the EP, along with the track listing, which will feature 5 tracks, including The Chainsmokers collaboration, ‘Something Just Like This’:

1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Something Just Like This
3. Miracles 2
4. A L I E N S
5. Hypnotised

You can buy the single off iTunes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.