Bonobo ft. Nick Murphy – No Reason

Bonobo‘s upcoming album ‘Migration‘ has a lot of his fans excited. Having already previewed two tracks off the LP, ‘Kerala‘ and ‘Break Apart‘, fans are expecting the album to be Simon Green’s best effort yet.

Bonobo has now previewed the third track from the album, in collaboration with Nick Murphy (previously known as Chet Faker), titled ‘No Reason‘. Staying true to both their styles, the track sees Green’s esoteric production come to the fore, with eclectic synth work and a subdued bassline sitting perfectly for Nick Murphy‘s evocative vocals, turning the collaboration into a marvellous effort that will be appreciated by fans of both the artists.

With the album set for a release on the 13th January, you can pre-order the album or buy the single off iTunes. In the meanwhile, stream it here below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.