Here’s Every Sunburn Festival Lineup Ever From 2007 To 2016!

Here’s Every Sunburn Festival Lineup Ever From 2007 To 2016!

Sunburn Festival is celebrating its 10th year of existence with quite the fanfare. A massive lineup featuring some of the biggest artists in the dance music scene, a brand new location, a bigger and better camping ground and much more. While the festival has seen a host of big names headline in the past couple of years, how aware are you of Sunburn’s lineups from its infancy days in 2007?

We take a trip down memory lane to check out all of Sunburn Festival‘s lineup, right from its first edition in 2007, to the 10th one this year. Check em out.


The debut edition of Sunburn Festival saw Above & Beyond, Axwell and Carl Cox headline, while the likes of Simon Dunmore, John 00 Fleming, Super 8 & Tab, Pete Gooding, Pearl, Midival Punditz and many more play at the festival, while also hosting an Anjunabeats stage. Not bad at all for the debut edition of a festival, right?



The 2008 edition saw a Trance heavy lineup, with Eddie Halliwell, John 00 Fleming, and GMS headline the festival, while supporting acts included Shapeshifters, Richard Durand, Roger Shah, Norman Doray, Pearl, Jalebee Cartel, Midival Punditz and among others.



The third edition of the festival saw the ‘God of Trance’ Armin van Buuren headline, along with house music legend Roger Sanchez and John 00 Fleming. Supporting acts included Sander van Doorn, Sied van Riel, Norman Doray, Pearl, Jalebee Cartel, Brute Force and others.



2010 saw the return of Axwell, while Trance heavyweights Ferry Corsten and Paul van Dyk were the other two headliners. Aly & Fila, Richard Durand, Dave Seaman, Sultan & Ned Shepard, Nadia Ali, Protoculture, John 00 Fleming, Funkagenda among others were the supporting acts.



Celebrating its 5th year, 2011 featured Sunburn’s biggest lineup yet, with Above & Beyond and Axwell returning, with American Trance duo Gabriel & Dresden as the third headliners. Other acts included Nic Fanciulli, Pete Tong, Markus Schulz, Skazi, Infected Mushroom, among others. Sunburn also hosted a Defected In The House and Toolroom Knights stage at the festival.



The 6th edition saw Sander van Doorn, Fedde Le Grand and Paul van Dyk headline, while BT, W&W, Roger Sanchez, James Zabiela, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Showtek, AN21 and a number of other artists as the supporting acts.



2013 saw Axwell return yet again, with Markus Schulz and Afrojack as the other headliners. Pete Tong, Mark Knight, Josh Wink, James Zabiela, Andrew Rayel, Quintino, Goldfish and more as supporting acts. Jacked, Toolroom Knights and All Gone Pete Tong were the hosted stages at the 7th edition of the festival.



Sunburn took their ‘Asia’s Biggest Music Festival‘ tag to the next level, with a star studded lineup that saw Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Knife Party, Sander van Doorn, Krewella, Sasha, Jamie Jones, Paul Oakenfold, Damian Lazarus, as well as a number of some of the finest Indian artists.



Last year’s edition saw Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike return to headline for the second time in a row, while Tropical House sensation Kygo made his Indian debut. Martin Garrix and David Guetta were the other two headliners as Sunburn moved from a 3 day format to a 4 day format. Rest of the acts included Seth Troxler, KSHMR, Dyro (all three made their India debut), BassJackers, Aly & Fila, Sam Feldt, Art Department, Tube & Berger and many more. Featured stages at the festival included Revealed, Spinnin Sessions, Kitt Ball, among others.


The 10th anniversary celebrations of Sunburn Festival has seen the festival move to a new home in Pune, and a massive lineup featuring Afrojack, Armin van Buuren, Axwell /\ Ingrosso, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Krewella, KSHMR, Arjun Vagale, Christian Smith, Nucleya, Pegboard Nerds, Jai Wolf, Dannic and many more. Featured stages at the festival will include, Monstercat, District 808 and others.


So, what are you waiting for? Get your tickets now for Sunburn Hills, and be a part of history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.